Out of Trouble Mask – Review

Praying that this Mask is the mask that I have been dreaming of.

File_000 (1)

As I have said in other posts about mask reviews, this is the first and only time I have tried this mask so my review is based off of my first use experience.

First I must say that I really enjoy Origins products. I feel comfortable with the brand and I trust them and their products to always to be of great quality. This mask sounds incredible. I was on their site ordering some more of their Charcoal Mask that I just wrote a review on, if you want to check it out, and I came across this mask and had to try it. I also ordered one more but you will have to wait for the review. I struggle with acne ALL OF THE TIME. There isn’t a day when my face is completely clear but I have faith that one day it might happen and hopefully that day has a lot to do with this product. It’s aim is to be a mask that helps to clear skin and help with oil, and God knows I need help with the oil. That is actually what I am most excited about with this product. So time will tell if this product lives up to it’s intentions.

File_000This product has a mud mask like feel to it. It’s very thick, which to me is the way masks should be. The product is white and dries the same color. I used my fingers to put an even layer over my skin. The mask recommends to place it on your neck as well but that’s too messy for me. I knew this mask would be a little bit stronger than some other masks I have used but I feel like that is required in order for your skin to really feel the mask working. With that said, there is a quite strong oder from the mask. It’s not anything to be concerned with and it isn’t bothersome. I could feel the mask working almost instantly. I felt more of a sensation on my skin at my problem areas which might be a coincidence or not. The mask is to be left on for 10 minutes. During this 10 minutes the mask dries and can be wiped off very easily with a wet cloth.

My skin felt very fresh and awake after this mask. I really liked how it felt on my skin and the possibility that it could change my skin in the future. It’s a quick mask that is easy to apply. I don’t feel this product would be an issue for sensitive skin at all. For people with oily skin this may become your rescue mask.

Thanks for Listening.

-A

Origins, Out of Trouble Mask, Sold at Sephora or Origins.

I look like I am in training to be a Mime in that photo.

 

Leave a Reply

